Tropical Tower Wars
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

So, turns out I'm a noob...

+3
H3katonkheir
}{odge-Podge
NinoDoko
7 posters

Go down

So, turns out I'm a noob... Empty So, turns out I'm a noob...

Post by NinoDoko 2011-07-20, 21:20

Warning : Wall of text. There is a tl;dr if you are a lazy bum Tongue

I am a noob.
And no, not the kind that uses 1337 talk or has fail homepages Tongue

Rather, I'm the kind of person that has played a game for a long time, knows how to play (so I'm not a newbie) but hasn't improved all that much. In fact, the only improvement was learning the double zipper and double spiral mazes.

What actually happened?
Well, I used to play a lot of TTW. After some time, I learned how to optimize my defense using minimal gold by using mazes people rarely used (the zipper one is one of them) and they were confused, leading them to play more defensively and allowing me to push income. I then found out how to maximize defense without relying on people being confused and still rush income.

Then I organized pushes, sent bosses, organized rains and stuns and whatnot. Life was good. So I decided I need a break of TTW and played other games.

I just recently came back and played a few games. Granted my enemies weren't really that good at all, the zipper maze still worked, I still rush income, organize stuff etc.
And I decided to visit the forums.

And oh boy, I suck at this game.

I don't know juggling. I don't know boss spawn times. I don't know creep spawn times. I only know a handful of mazes. Heck, I don't even know a handful of mazes, only like 2-3. I don't know what Primal Dominance aura does ( I wanted that to be the first post on this forum, actually Tongue ).